How do I close a page or spread in the StudioWorks+ editor?

There are many options to close pages in the StudioWorks+ Editor.

When a page is opened, the system automatically applies a lock to prevent multiple users from accessing the same page at the same time. Once a page is opened, small lock icons will appear on the page, letting other uses know it is locked. In order to unlock a page, the page must be closed after each use.

Several methods can be used to close a page.

From the File drop-down menu in the Studioworks+ editor window choose: File > Close - Closes the pages with the option to save if needed.


Use the blue X in the editor toolbar buttons along the top of the editor window.

close2


Use the shortcut keys - Ctrl+W.